Boston wedding bands reviews; Boston / New England brides and grooms thank the band.

Tuxedo Junction Band ~ Reviews

(2010-2015)


Mayor Menino's son's wedding in Boston

"The music was just great. You made it a great wedding."

Best Wishes, Tom Menino (Mayor of Boston)
Wedding Reception (Tommy Menino, Jr.)
May 3, 1997
Swissotel - Boston, MA.


I just wanted to say how happy we were with your presence and performance at our daughter's wedding. EVERYONE kept telling us how amazing the band was!  You surpassed even our expectations! I hardly got to eat anything because I couldn't stop dancing - every next song was better than the previous one.  And a special thanks for learning Emilyann and Michael's special song on such short notice. I am sure there are many people from our event who will be booking you at their next event.

Thank you again for everything!
Pattyann Zotz
Wedding Reception - July 25, 2015
Wentworth by the Sea CC - Rye, NH


Larry,

A special thank you for a wonderful performance on Saturday. I can't count the number of compliments your band received from our guests. You provided a great mix of songs which pleased everyone. Since the guests ranged in age from 3 mos. to 87 years, that was an exceptional feat - not to mention that I gave you zero input! Your band was marvelous and the singers likewise. All of your members were courteous, personable, and professional. You helped make our 50th anniversary celebration an upbeat occasion. I would be more than happy to give Tuxedo Junction a very positive recommendation if ever requested. I am a very happy customer.

Thank you,
Judy Streeter
50th Anniversary Celebration - June 13, 2015
Manchester CC - Bedford, NH


My father and I love music. We both have nice stereos, large libraries, and specific tastes; especially when it comes to what makes us dance. I got lucky and heard Tuxedo Junction play at a friends wedding, and my wife and I knew then and there that they would be right for us and make my father proud. Simply put, Tuxedo Junction was affordable, accommodating, sounded amazing, and made everyone at my wedding dance.

Tuxedo Junction played with 6 musicians at my wedding. They do not have a recorded music library for your ceremony, but they will make suggestions and coordinate the music during the ceremony. I bought my ceremony music on iTunes and spent less than $10.

Larry walked us through the timeline from the band’s perspective, and had a worksheet to fill out with important info for announcements, first dance, etc. For those with day jobs, Tuxedo Junction would regularly take scheduled calls after 5pm, which was so convenient. I surprised my bride by singing a song I wrote for her. With some inspiration, lyrics, and a melody, Larry gave me his time and effort to write backing tracks and offered great advice. He took my feedback graciously, and the song came out just how I wanted it.

Tuxedo Junction has a fantastic song list that exceeded our expectations. The band knows what songs to pick and how to control volume to keep the energy up, not hurt anyone's ears, make sure to hit on my favorites, and avoid anything I didn’t like. Our guests unanimously loved the band, saying things like “I can’t believe how good they sound!". Dancing was non-stop with nearly every guest finding a song they couldn’t resist. They also had no issue playing music I provided during their break.

Tuxedo Junction gave us a jazzy, lite-rock dinner with an upbeat dance party reception, but the beauty of this band is they have the skill and the song list to give you anything you want and do it well. They will exceed your expectations, but not your budget.

Dan Schaffer
Wedding Reception - May 30, 2015
Paine Estate – Waltham, MA


Hi Larry!

I want to tell you that we had many, many compliments about your band on Saturday night.  The song mix was excellent, and everyone had a fantastic time on the dance floor, so thank you!!

Kim Lations
Annual Gala / Fundraiser - North Shore YMCA
November 1, 2014
Doubletree Hilton - Danvers, MA


Thank you on behalf of our entire family for providing the perfect music for Hilary and Corey's wedding! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed it from the minute they entered the ballroom until the last dance! The dancing began before dinner was even served and the floor was constantly full until midnight! I wanted to pass along the countless compliments given the band from all of the guests as well. Your music certainly brought the party to another level and kept it going all night!

Thanks again for helping make the reception everything they dreamed of!

Kelly Greenier (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception - September 13, 2014
Westin Harborview – Portland, Maine


Hello Larry,

I wanted to thank you and the band very much for the fantastic show you put on. You really put our wedding over the top. People loved your band and were amazed by such authentic covers.  I personally can’t thank you enough for learning two of my songs.

Thanks again,
Chris and Katy Wira
Wedding Reception - August 23, 2014
Private residence – Plainfield, N.H.


Tuxedo Junction was AWESOME!!!!! You guys knocked our socks off on Sunday night. Such high quality sound, great music selections, and so much FUN!!!! And you were all so nice to work with. Thank you, thank you for helping to make our reception such an awesome party. I will definitely recommend you to our friends!

Enjoy the rest of your summer, and thank you again!

Rebecca and Scott Miller
Wedding Reception - July 27, 2014
Topsfield Common – Topsfield, MA


Dear Larry,

When we were planning our wedding and going through all the decisions like the menu and table seating, it was really nice to not even have to think about the music.  After we saw you guys play my brother Andrew’s wedding a couple of years ago, we said before the end of the night we had to have you play our wedding too.

We thought you were even better at our reception, probably because your song list had more of our personal favorites.  Our video shows how crazy the dance floor was all night with everyone up and having an awesome time.

I would tell anyone to hire Tuxedo Junction without a second thought. The songs on your website sounded even better in person.

Thanks again for everything!
Marcus and Tonya Vallario
Wedding Reception - October 5, 2013
Harris’ Pelham Inn – Pelham, NH


Dear Larry and Tuxedo Junction Band members,

I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful music and entertainment you provided for our daughter's wedding reception on July 20, 2013! When we were first planning the wedding, we determined that the band was to be given top priority, as we believe that is the most critical part of the reception. The venue, food, flowers, etc. need to be good, but if the band does not get the guests up and dancing, the party really is not so much fun!! Your band performed beyond our expectations in every way, and our guests are still telling us how "awesome the band was!!" You all certainly knew how to engage the crowd as well and determine the appropriate songs to play.

It seems if I was not up dancing myself, and if I looked at the dance floor from afar, it was packed and there was hardly a person sitting at their table. Even my 82 year old mother has commented several times about how great you were and how she loved your beat!!

So, suffice it to say, we were extremely pleased and thrilled with all you did to make the reception magical and memorable beyond words. Please know we will highly recommend you to anyone that needs a top-notch band for their function. A million thanks!!!

Karen Ellis (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Katy and B.J. Sturdivant
July 20, 2013
Brewster Academy - Wolfboro, NH


Hi Larry,

Thank you once again for everything you and your band did to help make our wedding day everything Chris and I had hoped for!  Working with you throughout all of the planning was a real pleasure, and you were so helpful in putting my mind at ease! Your band kept the reception flowing, and you kept the guests engaged from the introductions right up through our last dance.

My dad and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to learn the Beatles song, which you sang beautifully.  I don’t know if you could tell, but he was starting to get choked up a short time after we started our dance.

Melissa and Chris Harrigan
Wedding Reception - July 13, 2013
Colonial Hotel – Gardner, MA


Just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed the band at the wedding.  Many people asked where I found the band. They all raved about how good you were. Your band made the reception flow nicely and had everyone dancing all of the time. I had many people tell me that it was one of the best weddings they had ever gone to.  I truly believe the music sets the whole tone.

You did a wonderful job learning the song we requested for our last dance.  It made the day complete.  Job well done!!

Lauren and Josh Nagel
Wedding Reception - November 18, 2012
Publick House - Sturbridge, MA


Dear Larry,

Thank you so much for the fantastic job Tuxedo Junction did at our wedding reception. We got so many compliments on the band! You guys really kept the energy level up and the people on the dance floor.  We had a fantastic time and so did all of our guests.  Thank you all again!

Beth and Ed Byrne
Wedding Reception - October 18, 2012
Museum of Science - Boston, MA


I just wanted to thank you and the band members for another great party!!!  People are still talking about what a great band we had at the wedding. Teeny and Luke were thrilled with the song selections and their wishes were fulfilled, their guests danced the night away!!  Please let your band members how much we enjoyed the music.

Carol Brown (mother of the bride)
Wedding Reception, Christine and Luke Donohue
October 6, 2012
Hopmeadow CC - Simsbury, CT.


Larry,

You guys were awesome on Saturday, everyone had such great things to say about the band.  Frances and I couldn't have been happier!

Brendan and Frances Shortell
Wedding Reception - September 22, 2012
Omni Parker House - Boston, MA


Dear Tuxedo Junction,

Chris and I can't thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so special.  Our guests were raving about how great the music was and this was evident by the number of people on the dance floor.  We'll never forget the loud cheer from the crowd when you agreed to play for an additional half hour.

We're so grateful that you took the time to learn our father/daughter song and even flawlessly performed a traditional Lebanese song when we threw you the curve ball during the reception.

You are not only talented musicians, but also wonderful people.  The venue wedding planner approached us the next day saying how polite and courteous you all were to the staff at Sebasco.

Thanks again for such a wonderful party.  We would be the first to recommend you and hope to see you perform again in the near future.

All Our Best,
Emily and Chris Eynation
Wedding Reception - September 8, 2012
Sebasco Harbor Resort - Phippsburg, Maine


Hi Larry -

I am a little late getting back to you about Tuxedo Junction playing for our daughter's wedding on June 16th - but I wanted you to know that your band was the BEST!!  Everyone just loved you, you played the best list, everyone was dancing the whole night - we could have kept  going (except that CBI wouldn't let us go any longer!!)

The whole wedding experience was so wonderful and your band made it perfect. The announcing was perfect, the woman singer had a wonderful voice!   We were just beyond thrilled!

It is always a bit difficult to engage with a band that you have never actually heard! This was a HUGE success and we just want everyone connected with the band to know how much we loved them and appreciated all they did for Julie's wedding.

With kind regards,
Sandy Hudson
Wedding Reception - June 16, 2012
Chatham Bars Inn – Chatham, MA


Dear Larry and band,

Thank you so much for your fantastic performance at our wedding.  You really made our reception at the Wayside Inn very special and memorable.  All of our guests had wonderful things to say about you, and you made the night so much fun for everyone.  Thank you for taking all of our specific requests into account throughout the night.

Thank you again for everything,
Elizabeth and Nicolas Baker
Wedding Reception - June 2, 2012
Wayside Inn - Sudbury, MA


Larry, we got more compliments about your band. Our 50th wedding anniversary party was a hit!! Everyone called, e-mailed or sent me thank you notes for a great time.

Elaine and John Figliola
50th Anniversary Celebration - May 20, 2012
Angelica's - Middleton, MA


I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know what a fantastic night we had and we owe a lot of it to you and the rest of Tuxedo Junction.  We had our monthly Church Committee meeting last night and that’s all people were talking about.  I wanted to tell you that I have been going to this Church for close to 30 years and have been to many functions, that Saturday night I saw couples on the dance floor that I had never seen dance before, something very special.  You guys were absolutely great.  The biggest thing I noticed was that you took the energy from the crowd and turned it around and gave it right back to us, few performers can do that and you all did it very well.  Please let the rest of the band know that everyone had a wonderful time.

Once again thank you for a great evening.

Best regards,
Don Trudeau
Fund Raiser, First Church of Weymouth - April 28, 2012
Weymouth, MA


Larry,

Thank you so much to you and Tuxedo Junction for helping to make my daughter Ashley's wedding such a monumentally special day this past Saturday.  Your wonderful musicianship, superb vocals, master showmanship, musical diversity, attention to detail and uncanny ability to deliver a song in its intended style is unsurpassed.

My wedding toast was well received I believe in large part due to your superb sound system and pinpoint fade in and fade out of the selected song snippets.  Thank you for your eager participation in our joint venture toast.

Again, my best regards to a very talented group of musicians whom I hold in very high esteem.  Thank you so much.

Regards,
Paul R. Camp (father of bride)
Wedding Reception, Ashley Camp and Matt Eisch
September 17, 2011
White Mountain Resort – Bretton Woods, NH


Larry, we got SO many compliments on the band and we could not be happier with the music.  We would not be hesitant to recommend you to all our friends and family. The wedding was an enormous success (I would call it a home run) and the band had a lot to do with it.

Many thanks,
Paul and Patti Clemente
Wedding Reception - September 10, 2011
Westin Copley Place - Boston, MA


Hi Larry et al,

Thank you so, so, so much for playing at the eastern tandem rally a week ago last Saturday at UCONN.  Wow!  Your music was fantastic, and thank you for playing the classics I had requested.  I loved the vocals (male and female).  I loved how everyone was dancing every song.  I guess they were not too tired to dance.  I had such a blast dancing.  It's been a long time since I've had so much fun.  We received many remarks about how amazing the band was!  I hope you get some referrals for weddings, etc. from your visit to CT.  Thank you again.  We truly appreciated your time and talent.

Sincerely,
Sue & Glenn Orcutt
Eastern Tandem Rally Banquet
August 6, 2011
University of Connecticut – Storrs, CT.


Larry,

Thank you so much!! Your band was absolutely fantastic!! You received rave reviews from the crowd and really made it a special day for all.  Again, from the bottom of my heart I thank you.

Lita Hogan (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Ashley and Dan Sgroi
June 10, 2011
Church Landing – Meredith, N.H.


We knew you guys were the right band for us when we first listened to the CD you sent us around 10 months ago.  But we were truly amazed at your incredible live performance last month at our wedding reception!  It was better than we had ever imagined!!  We are still receiving phone calls from friends and family members who keep raving about how your band made the whole evening come alive!  We loved working with you during the entire process, and greatly appreciate your willingness to “go the extra step” in learning our special requests.  We will recommend you enthusiastically to everyone we run into who is planning a wedding.

Thank you so much!
Marie and Tom Izzicupo
Wedding Reception - May 14, 2011
Private Residence – Dennisport, MA


Tuxedo Junction did an AMAZING job playing at our wedding last night!  The compliments keep rolling in!  Thank you for making our wedding a night unforgettable!

Brooke and Ian Fenton
Wedding Reception - February 26, 2011
Mountain View Grand Hotel - Whitefield, NH


Larry and Tuxedo Junction,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on New Year’s Eve!  We had so much fun and you certainly got everyone up on the dance floor!  You guys were excellent!  Many of our guests commented on how great the music was and we really appreciate your help in making it a perfect evening!

Sincerely,
Jocelyn and Mark Mahoney
Wedding Reception - December 31, 2010
Barker Tavern - Scituate, MA


Dear Larry,

The band was spectacular. The night went as I had hoped, a big party. You all kept everyone dancing the whole night. The dance floor was so crowded from the moment you started until you left. I have had many ask who you all were and where you all were from. The Harbor Events Center said that they would keep you on their list. You impressed everyone.  Hoorah for Tuxedo Junction.

You all have great voices, you are always on key.  That is truly hard to find in a band. Thank you for learning our first dance song and thank you for being so much fun for us and all the guests.  You made the evening the best.

Joanne Coburn and George Conway
Wedding Reception - Nov 6, 2010
Harbor Events Center – Portsmouth, NH


Long overdue review... but you guys are amazing!! Someone recently mentioned to me how much fun our wedding was... and when I look back, you were a huge part of that! You had all our guests, young and old on the dance floor all night! I always said that the most important thing for me was that my guests had fun... and you accomplished that for me!

Thank you!!
Diana and Dan LaPointe
Wedding Reception - September 18, 2010
Marriott Grand Ballroom – Peabody, MA


To Larry and Tuxedo Junction –

Tuxedo Junction was the perfect band for our wedding.  All night our guests were telling us how phenomenal the band was.  Thanks for being able to work with our soloists and for playing the variety of music we were looking for.  You kept everyone dancing all night – right up to when the police came! (which I find funny because you weren’t too loud for my 96 year old grandmother!)

Thank you for a wonderful night!
Elizabeth Drew and Alan Hunt
Wedding Reception - September 11, 2010
Beaverhead Farm – Jamestown, RI


I was going to get a DJ to save on expenses, but I'm so glad I didn't. The band was excellent and when they played some CDs during their break, the energy in the room dropped significantly. When they were playing, everybody was dancing - from my teenage cousins to my 87 year old grandmother. I didn't provide a list of songs to play or not play, so they chose a little of everything for everybody. I asked them to play Yellow Submarine by the Beatles for the Father/Daughter dance. Since this was definitely 'unconventional' they had to learn the song for us and it turned out great. My Dad and I had so much fun! I would absolutely recommend hiring this band.

Kristen and E.U. Lee
Wedding Reception - August 21, 2010
State Room - Boston, MA.


We wanted to thank you again for the wonderful performance you and Tuxedo Junction provided at our wedding. Your band created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding from the very beginning to the last dance. We have had a number of compliments on the band from our family and friends. At one point in the evening my cousin went downstairs to use the restroom. A woman who had been eating at the restaurant asked him if he was from the wedding upstairs. When he told her that he was she told him that she and her husband had enjoyed listening to the music so much that they had kept ordering things so they could stay and listen. Thank you for your professionalism and fabulous performance.  We will definitely be recommending Tuxedo Junction to everyone!

Kristen & Paul Poisson
Wedding Reception - July 31, 2010
Flying Bridge – Falmouth, MA


Hi Larry,

We want to thank you so much for making Leigh's wedding the success that it was. My husband and I are from the era when everyone had bands at their weddings, and so this is what we wanted for our daughter's wedding as well. Leigh and Leo were OK with it right from the start, but I will say that we heard concerns from our son that your songs would not be "danceable". While I knew you would not be playing techno or Metallica, I begged to differ with him. This was an on-going discussion for weeks with our son, who maintained the position that our daughter would be sorry that we hired a band instead of going for the more contemporary DJ. I'm more than pleased that he was forced to eat his words and admit that you were a "fabulous" band, as was attested to by the sheer number of people who were up on the dance floor. He was only one of a group of people who complimented us on your band and how great your singers were.

Thank you for being a large part of the reason the evening was the success that it was!

Pat McConnell
Wedding Reception - July 30, 2010
Indian Pond CC - Kingston, MA


Hi Larry & band!

I just wanted to again thank you for helping make our wedding SO MUCH FUN!!!  Everyone had a great time and our family and friends have not stopped raving about the music. I can speak for myself though as being a prime example because I think I was off of the dance floor for only 1 maybe 2 songs and that was it! You guys were great and Jimmy and I will make sure and recommend you to anyone we know planning an event in the future.

Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer!
Lisa & Jimmy Martocchio
Wedding Reception - July 10, 2010
Springfield CC – Springfield, MA


Larry -

I am so sorry It took me so long to e-mail you about what a fantastic, unbelievable, and professional performance you and your wonderful band demonstrated at my daughter Francesca's wedding on June 12th. Honestly, people are still e-mailing and calling us about the wedding and about how great the band was. We can never thank you and the band enough for helping making Francesca and Damon's wedding so spectacular. Should you ever need to have someone call us personally to give you any recommendations, please feel free to give them my name and number or Francesca's number. We are telling everyone we know who may need a band in the future your number and name, and adding if they do not call you they are making a Big mistake - You are The Best!!!!!! 

Donna Ciampo (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Francesca and Damon DeRosa
June 12, 2010
Hilton Hotel – Danvers, MA


Dear Larry,

Many thanks to you and your band for a wonderful performance at our wedding in May. We received a lot of compliments on the music, even months after the reception. Everyone had a wonderful time, in large part because you kept them up dancing the entire night!  In addition, thanks for letting me get up to play guitar with you. I know it takes a leap of faith when you haven’t had the chance to rehearse with me.  Thanks again for everything!

Alex and Sarah Helfers
Wedding Reception - May 22, 2010
Astor’s Beechwood Mansion – Newport, RI


Thank you so much for putting on an excellent performance at my reception this past Friday night. You guys did an awesome job and I have heard nothing but compliments!  Thanks again!  Larry, you were great to work with during the planning process!!!

Sincerely,
Barbara Vieira
Wedding Reception - May 21, 2010
McGovern’s – Fall River, MA


Hi Larry!

I am home from my honeymoon and wanted to drop you a note to say thank you. Your band did a fantastic job at my wedding on May 8th. All the guests were raving about how good the band was. You had everyone up on the floor and dancing all night! I can't thank you enough. You did everything that I asked, including learning a new song for the cake cutting, and playing the Dubke for all the Lebanese guests. My mom and I really appreciate it all and the great music made the night even more special!  Thanks so much. I will be sure to recommend you and your band for future friends/ family weddings!

Kristen Hartnett-McCann
Wedding Reception - May 8, 2010
Butternut Farm CC – Stow, MA


Tuxedo Junction,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding. Everyone loved you guys. We couldn't have asked for a better band. You guys were great!!!!! We had so many compliments on how amazing the band was!. Great job.

Thanks again,
Amanda and Tony Santore
Wedding Reception - February 13, 2010
Church Landing at Mill Falls - Meredith, NH


 Tuxedo Junction Band Reviews, 2007-2009


 
Browse our large and diverse
selection of live music.

 Listen to the Band online.

 
Check our band's availability and pricing for a wedding/ event.


 
Contact Us:
 Larry Milton (978) 372~7882
 info@newenglandmusic.com