Boston wedding band reviews; Brides from weddings performed in Boston, MA, RI, NH, ME and CT thank the band.
Tuxedo Junction Band

Boston wedding band, Tuxedo JunctionContact Us nowListen to the bandBand membersmusic selections for weddings /eventswedding band reviewsLive performance schedule

 

Boston, MA fundraiser for Mitt Romney
.
Fundraiser for Mitt Romney - Convention Center - Boston, MA.


 
Band Reviews:  2007-2014 - 2005-2006 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1990s

  Band at wedding reception for Mayor Menino's son, Tommy

"The music was just great. You made it a great wedding."

Best wishes,
Tom Menino 
Mayor of Boston, Massachusetts

Tommy (Jr.) and Lisa Menino
Wedding Reception
May 3, 1997
Swissotel - Boston, MA.

Hi Larry,

Tuxedo Junction was AWESOME!!!!! You guys knocked our socks off on Sunday night. Such high quality sound, great music selections, and so much FUN!!!! And you were all so nice to work with. Thank you, thank you for helping to make our reception such an awesome party. I will definitely recommend you to our friends!

Enjoy the rest of your summer, and thank you again!

Rebecca and Scott Miller
Wedding Reception
July 27, 2014
Topsfield Common – Topsfield, MA.

Dear Larry,

When we were planning our wedding and going through all the decisions like the menu and table seating, it was really nice to not even have to think about the music.  After we saw you guys play my brother Andrew’s wedding a couple of years ago, we said before the end of the night we had to have you play our wedding too.

We thought you were even better at our reception, probably because your song list had more of our personal favorites.  Our video shows how crazy the dance floor was all night with everyone up and having an awesome time.

I would tell anyone to hire Tuxedo Junction without a second thought. The songs on your website sounded even better in person.

Thanks again for everything!
Marcus and Tonya Vallario
Wedding Reception
October 5, 2013
Harris’ Pelham Inn –
Pelham, N.H.

Dear Larry and Tuxedo Junction Band members,

I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful music and entertainment you provided for our daughter's wedding reception on July 20, 2013! When we were first planning the wedding, we determined that the band was to be given top priority, as we believe that is the most critical part of the reception. The venue, food, flowers, etc. need to be good, but if the band does not get the guests up and dancing, the party really is not so much fun!! Your band performed beyond our expectations in every way, and our guests are still telling us how "awesome the band was!!" You all certainly knew how to engage the crowd as well and determine the appropriate songs to play. It
seems if I was not up dancing myself, and if I looked at the dance floor from afar, it was packed and there was hardly a person sitting at their table. Even my 82 year old mother has commented several times about how great you were and how she loved your beat!!

So, suffice it to say, we were extremely pleased and thrilled with all you did to make the reception magical and memorable beyond words. Please know we will highly recommend you to anyone that needs a top-notch band for their function. A million thanks!!!

Karen Ellis (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Katy and B.J. Sturdivant
July 20, 2013
Brewster Academy - Wolfeboro, N.H.

Hi Larry,

Thank you once again for everything you and your band did to help make our wedding day everything Chris and I had hoped for!  Working with you throughout all of the planning was a real pleasure, and you were so helpful in putting my mind at ease! Your band kept the reception flowing, and you kept the guests engaged from the introductions right up through our last dance.

My dad and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to learn the Beatles song, which you sang beautifully.  I don’t know if you could tell, but he was starting to get choked up a short time after we started our dance.

Melissa and Chris Harrigan
Wedding Reception
July 13, 2013
Colonial Hotel –
Gardner, MA.

Just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed the band at the wedding.  Many people asked where I found the band. They all raved about how good you were. Your band made the reception flow nicely and had everyone dancing all of the time.
I had many people tell me that it was one of the best weddings they had ever gone to.  I truly believe the music sets the whole tone.

You did a wonderful job learning the song we requested for our last dance.  It made the day complete.  Job well done!!!

Lauren and Josh Nagel
Wedding Reception
November 18, 2012
Publick House - Sturbridge, MA.
Dear Larry,

Thank you so much for the fantastic job Tuxedo Junction did at our wedding reception. We got so many compliments on the band! You guys really kept the energy level up and the people on the dance floor.  We had a fantastic time and so did all of our guests.  Thank you all again!

Beth and Ed Byrne
Wedding Reception
October 18, 2012
Museum of Science - Boston, MA.
I just wanted to thank you and the band members for another great party!!!  People are still talking about what a great band we had at the wedding. Teeny and Luke were thrilled with the song selections and their wishes were fulfilled, their guests danced the night away!!  Please let your band members how much we enjoyed the music.

Carol Brown (mother of the bride)
Wedding Reception, Christine and Luke Donohue
October 6, 2012
Hopmeadow CC - Simsbury, CT.
Larry,

You guys were awesome on Saturday, everyone had such great things to say about the band.  Frances and I couldn't have been happier!

Brendan and Frances Shortell
Wedding Reception
September 22, 2012
Omni Parker House - Boston, MA.
Dear Tuxedo Junction,

Chris and I can't thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so special.  Our guests were raving about how great the music was and this was evident by the number of people on the dance floor.  We'll never forget the loud cheer from the crowd when you agreed to play for an additional half hour.

We're so grateful that you took the time to learn our father/daughter song and even flawlessly performed a traditional Lebanese song when we threw you the curve ball during the reception.

You are not only talented musicians, but also wonderful people.  The venue wedding planner approached us the next day saying how polite and courteous you all were to the staff at Sebasco.

Thanks again for such a wonderful party.  We would be the first to recommend you and hope to see you perform again in the near future.

All Our Best,
Emily and Chris Eynation
Wedding Reception
September 8, 2012
Sebasco Harbor Resort - Phippsburg, Maine

Hi Larry -

I am a little late getting back to you about Tuxedo Junction playing for our daughter's wedding on June 16th - but I did want you to know that they were the BEST!!  Everyone just loved them, they played the best list, everyone was dancing the whole night - we could have kept them forever (except that CBI wouldn't let us go any longer!!)

The whole wedding experience was so wonderful and they made it perfect.  Brian was the best announcer, the woman singer was beautiful and had a wonderful voice!   We were just beyond thrilled!

It is always a bit difficult to engage with a band that you have never actually heard!  This was a HUGE success and we just want everyone connected with the band to know how much we loved them and appreciated all they did for Julie's wedding.

With kind regards,
Sandy Hudson
Wedding Reception
June 16, 2012
Chatham Bars Inn – Chatham, MA.

Dear Larry and band,

Thank you so much for your fantastic performance at our wedding.  You really made our reception at the Wayside Inn very special and memorable.  All of our guests had wonderful things to say about you, and you made the night so much fun for everyone.  Thank you for taking all of our specific requests into account throughout the night.

Thank you again for everything,
Elizabeth and Nicolas Baker
Wedding Reception
June 2, 2012
Wayside Inn -
Sudbury, MA.

Larry, we got more compliments about your band. Our 50th wedding anniversary party was a hit!! Everyone called, e-mailed or sent me thank you notes for a great time.

Elaine and John Figliola
50th Anniversary Reception
May 20, 2012
Angelica's - Middleton, MA.

Hi Larry,

I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know what a fantastic night we had and we owe a lot of it to you and the rest of Tuxedo Junction.  We had our monthly Church Committee meeting last night and that’s all people were talking about.  I wanted to tell you that I have been going to this Church for close to 30 years and have been to many functions, that Saturday night I saw couples on the dance floor that I had never seen dance before, something very special.  You guys were absolutely great.  The biggest thing I noticed was that you took the energy from the crowd and turned it around and gave it right back to us, few performers can do that and you all did it very well.  Please let the rest of the band know that everyone had a wonderful time.

Once again thank you for a great evening.

Best regards,
Don Trudeau
Fund Raiser, First Church of Weymouth
April 28, 2012
Weymouth, MA.

Follow this link to an article in the Boston Herald on January 15, 2012, mentioning our band playing at the Newt Gingrich election headquarters on the evening of the 2012 New Hampshire Republican Presidential Primary.

Larry,
 
Thank you so much to you and Tuxedo Junction for helping to make my daughter Ashley's wedding such a monumentally special day this past Saturday.  Your wonderful musicianship, superb vocals, master showmanship, musical diversity, attention to detail and uncanny ability to deliver a song in its intended style is unsurpassed.

My wedding toast was well received I believe in large part due to your superb sound system and pinpoint fade in and fade out of the selected song snippets.  Thank you for your eager participation in our joint venture toast. 

Again, my best regards to a very talented group of musicians whom I hold in very high esteem.  Thank you so much.

Regards,
Paul R. Camp (father of bride)
Wedding Reception, Ashley Camp and Matt Eisch
September 17, 2011
White Mountain Resort – Bretton Woods, N.H.

Larry,

Larry, we got SO many compliments on the band and we could not be happier with the music.  We would not be hesitant to recommend you to all our friends and family. Patti has your cards.  The wedding was an enormous success (I would call it a home run) and the band had a lot to do with it.


Many thanks,
Paul and Patti Clemente
Wedding Reception
September 10, 2011
Westin Copley Place - Boston, MA.

Hi Larry et al,

Thank you so, so, so much for playing at the eastern tandem rally a week ago last Saturday at UCONN.  Wow!  Your music was fantastic, and thank you for playing the classics I had requested.  I loved the vocals (male and female).  I loved how everyone was dancing every song.  I guess they were not too tired to dance.  I had such a blast dancing.  It's been a long time since I've had so much fun.  We received many remarks about how amazing the band was!  I hope you get some referrals for weddings, etc. from your visit to CT.  Thank you again.  We truly appreciated your time and talent.

Sincerely,
Sue & Glenn Orcutt
Eastern Tandem Rally Banquet
August 6, 2011
University of Connecticut – Storrs, CT.

Larry,

Thank you so much!!  Your band was absolutely fantastic!!  You received rave reviews from the crowd and really made it a special day for all.  Again, from the bottom of my heart I thank you.

Lita Hogan (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Ashley and Dan Sgroi
June 10, 2011
Church Landing – Meredith, N.H.

We knew you guys were the right band for us when we first listened to the CD you sent us around 10 months ago.  But we were truly amazed at your incredible live performance last month at our wedding reception!  It was better than we had ever imagined!!  We are still receiving phone calls from friends and family members who keep raving about how your band made the whole evening come alive!  We loved working with you during the entire process, and greatly appreciate your willingness to “go the extra step” in learning our special requests.  We will recommend you enthusiastically to everyone we run into who is planning a wedding. 
Thank you so much!

Marie and Tom Izzicupo
Wedding Reception
May 14, 2011
Private Residence – Dennisport, MA.

Tuxedo Junction did an AMAZING job playing at our wedding last night!  The compliments keep rolling in!  Thank you for making our wedding a night unforgettable!

Brooke and Ian Fenton
Wedding Reception
February 26, 2011
Mountain View Grand Hotel - Whitefield, N.H.

Larry and Tuxedo Junction,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on New Year’s Eve!  We had so much fun and you certainly got everyone up on the dance floor!  You guys were excellent!  Many of our guests commented on how great the music was and we really appreciate your help in making it a perfect evening!  Best of luck in 2011!

Sincerely,
Jocelyn and Mark Mahoney
Wedding Reception
December 31, 2010
Barker Tavern - Scituate, MA.

Dear Larry,

The band was spectacular.  The night went as I had hoped, a big party.  You all kept everyone dancing the whole night.  The dance floor was so crowded from the moment you started until you left.  Our guests loved it.  I have had many ask who you all were and where you all were from.  The
Harbor Events Center said that they would keep you on their list.  You impressed everyone.  Hoorah for Tuxedo Junction.

You all have great voices, you are always on key.  That is truly hard to find in a band. Thank you for learning our first dance song and thank you for being so much fun for us and all the guests.  You made the evening the best.

Joanne Coburn and George Conway
Wedding Reception
Nov 6, 2010
Harbor Events Center – Portsmouth, N.H.

To Larry and Tuxedo Junction –

Tuxedo Junction was the perfect band for our wedding.  All night our guests were telling us how phenomenal the band was.  Thanks for being able to work with our soloists and for playing the variety of music we were looking for.  You kept everyone dancing all night – right up to when the police came! (which I find funny because you weren’t too loud for my 96 year old grandmother!)

Thank you for a wonderful night!
Elizabeth Drew and Alan Hunt
Wedding Reception
September 11, 2010
Beaverhead Farm –
Jamestown, R.I.

I was going to get a DJ to save on expenses, but I'm so glad I didn't. The band was excellent and when they played some CDs during their break, the energy in the room dropped significantly. When they were playing, everybody was dancing - from my teenage cousins to my 87 year old grandmother. I didn't provide a list of songs to play or not play, so they chose a little of everything for everybody. I asked them to play Yellow Submarine by the Beatles for the Father/Daughter dance. Since this was definitely 'unconventional' they had to learn the song for us and it turned out great. My Dad and I had so much fun! I would absolutely recommend hiring this band.

 

Kristen and E.U. Lee

Wedding Reception

August 21, 2010

State Room - Boston, MA.

Larry,

We wanted to thank you again for the wonderful performance you and Tuxedo Junction provided at our wedding.  Your band created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding from the very beginning to the last dance.  We have had a number of compliments on the band from our family and friends.  Everyone enjoyed your music very much.  At one point in the evening my cousin went downstairs to use the restroom.  A woman who had been eating at the restaurant asked him if he was from the wedding upstairs.  When he told her that he was she told him that she and her husband had enjoyed listening to the music so much that they had kept ordering things so they could stay and listen.  Thank you for your professionalism and fabulous performance.  We will definitely be recommending Tuxedo Junction to everyone!

Take care,
Kristen & Paul Poisson
Wedding Reception
July 31, 2010
Flying Bridge –
Falmouth, MA.

Hi Larry, 

We want to thank you so much for making Leigh's wedding the success that it was. My husband and I are from the era when everyone had bands at their weddings, and so this is what we wanted for our daughter's wedding as well.  Leigh and Leo were OK with it right from the start, but I will say that we heard concerns from our son that your songs would not be "danceable".  While I knew you would not be playing techno or Metallica, I begged to differ with him. This was an on-going discussion for weeks with our son, who maintained the position that our daughter would be sorry that we hired a band instead of going for the more contemporary DJ.  I'm more than pleased that he was forced to eat his words and admit that you were a "fabulous" band, as was attested to by the sheer number of people who were up on the dance floor.  He was only one of a group of people who complimented us on your band and how great your singers were.

Thank you for being a large part of the reason the evening was the success that it was!

Pat McConnell
Wedding Reception
July 30, 2010
Indian Pond CC - Kingston, MA.

Hi Larry & band!

I just wanted to again thank you for helping make our wedding SO MUCH
FUN!!!  Everyone had a great time and our family and friends have not stopped raving about the music.  I can speak for myself though as being a prime example because I think I was off of the dance floor for only 1 maybe 2 songs and that was it!  You guys were great and Jimmy and I will make sure and recommend you to anyone we know planning an event in the future.

Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer!
Lisa & Jimmy Martocchio
Wedding Reception
July 10, 2010
Springfield Country Club – Springfield, MA.

Larry –

I am so sorry It took me so long to e-mail you about what a fantastic, unbelievable, and professional performance you and your wonderful band demonstrated at my daughter Francesca's wedding on June 12th.   Honestly, people are still e-mailing and calling us about the wedding and about how great the band was.  We can never thank you and the band enough for helping making Francesca and Damon's wedding so spectacular.  Should you ever need to have someone call us personally to give you any recommendations, please feel free to give them my name and number or Francesca's number.  We are telling everyone we know who may need a band in the future your number and name, and adding if they do not call you they are making a Big mistake - You are The Best!!!!!!  We wish you  nothing but success in all your endeavors!!!!

Regards -
Donna Ciampo (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception, Francesca and Damon DeRosa
June 12, 2010
Hilton Hotel – Danvers, MA.

Dear Larry,

Many thanks to you and your band for a wonderful performance at our wedding in May.  We received a lot of compliments on the music, even months after the reception.  Everyone had a wonderful time, in large part because you kept them up dancing the entire night!  In addition, thanks for letting me get up to play guitar with you.  I know it takes a leap of faith when you haven’t had the chance to rehearse with me.  Thanks again for everything – We’d be happy to recommend you.

Best,
Sarah and Alex Helfers
Wedding Reception
May 22, 2010
Astor’s Beechwood Mansion – Newport, R.I.

Thank you so much for putting on an excellent performance at my reception this past Friday night.  You guys did an awesome job and I have heard nothing but compliments!  Thanks again!  Larry, you were great to work with during the planning process!!!

Sincerely,
Barbara Vieira
Wedding Reception
May 21, 2010
McGovern’s – Fall River, MA.

Hi Larry! 

I am home from my honeymoon and wanted to drop you a note to say thank you.  Your band did a fantastic job at my wedding on May 8th.  All the guests were raving about how good the band was.  You had everyone up on the floor and dancing all night! I can't thank you enough.   You did everything that I asked, including learning a new song for the cake cutting, and playing the Dubke for all the Lebanese guests.  My mom and I really appreciate it all and the great music made the night even more special!  Thanks so much. I will be sure to recommend you and your band for future friends/family weddings!

Kristen Hartnett-McCann
Wedding Reception
May 8, 2010
Butternut Farm CC – Stow, MA.

Tuxedo Junction,

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding. Everyone loved you guys. We couldn't have asked for a better band. You guys were great!!!!! We had so many compliments on how amazing the band was!. Great job.

Thanks again,

Amanda and Tony Santore
Wedding Reception
February 13, 2010
Church Landing at Mill Falls - Meredith, N.H.

You guys were outstanding!!! Thank you for making our wedding reception so wonderful, the music makes the evening and everyone could not stop talking about our band.  I love to dance and thank you for getting everyone else up there with me on the dance floor!!!

Please let us know if you ever need a recommendation, we'll be sure to spread the word!

Thanks again, you guys rock,

Liz and Adam Maglione
Wedding Reception
October 3, 2009
Abinaqui Country Club - Rye, N.H.

I hope things are going well.  This is Dan Quinn and Katie Warren.  It has been many months since our wedding.  As you recall, we had hurricane Danny pull thru Maine on our wedding day with lots of rain.  Then during our entrance, the power went out at the resort.  It was a memorable day!
 
With that said, we have received many comments from everyone about the band. You and the band made our day.  I don’t think I ever sent a follow up email thanking everyone for traveling & performing.  it was an awesome performance and just what we wanted.  We are still talking about the band and how awesome it was.
Thanks again to everyone.

 
Cheers,
Dan Quinn & Katie Warren
Wedding Reception
August 29, 2009
Sebasco Harbor Resort -
Phippsburg, Maine

People raved over their music. Some were thinking it was the original band playing the music. They made my wedding reception unbelievable! I danced up a storm and so did everyone else at my wedding. They accommodated all of our requests and even learned new songs. The price was just right and worth every dollar. Wish I could have them play all over again!

Kate and Lenny Ceglarski
Wedding Reception
August 22, 2009
Governor Dummer Academy – Byfield, MA.

Larry and Tuxedo Junction,

Almost a year ago, your band played at our wedding.  Guests are still in awe about how wonderful you all were.  We had a beautiful day and the music was awesome!  We can honestly say that Tuxedo Junction is the most professional and excellent wedding band in the area.  We were able to pick our own wedding song list and you learned special songs just for us!  The sound quality and talent of your band is top-notch ... You are all very talented musicians who possess quite a gift!  We always bring up how great of a band you are whenever we meet couples who are getting married.  You made our night truly special!


Thank you very much and feel free to copy this to your webpage!
Melissa and Lonnie McCaffrey
Wedding Reception
August 7, 2009
Tewksbury Country Club - Tewksbury, MA.

Thank you so much for your performance at our wedding.  We received so many compliments about the music selections and performances.

Special thanks for learning our first dance song.  We truly appreciate how flexible and accommodating you are.

Best wishes,
Bethany and Brandon Ngo
Wedding Reception
August 1, 2009
Taj Hotel - Boston, MA.

We would like to thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding.  The band had everyone on their feet all night long.  We have been getting so many compliments about the great variety of music.  Thank you for keeping our wedding fun and exciting.  We hope to see you at another wedding soon.

Thanks again.
Maria and Patrick Byrne
Wedding Reception
June 27, 2009
Butternut Farm - Stow, MA.

Thank you so much for the wonderful work you did at Juliana’s Bat Mitzvah.  The music was the best – I received so many positive comments about the high quality of your work.  I appreciated your flexibility in bringing D.J. Tommy in to work with the kids.  The day was a great success – in large part due to yourselves and your great music.

Thank you again,
Gail and Steven Leichtman (parents of Juliana)
Bat Mitzvah
March 14, 2009
Harvard Faculty Club -
Cambridge, MA.

Our thanks to Tuxedo Junction!

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding.  We had so many compliments from everyone at our wedding.

Also, thank you for your kind correspondence before the wedding.  From the beginning, you treated us so well.  All of your recommendations for our wedding were so much appreciated.

Please thank everyone in the band for me.

Miki and Shane McCarthy
Wedding Reception
February 7, 2009
Hellenic Center - Ipswich, MA.

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding!  We really appreciate all of your flexibility with the announcements during the reception.  The MC’ing and the band performance were phenomenal!

Everyone complimented on your professionalism and excellent performance.  We all had a great time, and you and your band were a big part of that!  We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know looking for a band!  Thanks again for everything.

Fondly,
Adrienne and Dave Lievense
Wedding Reception
October 19, 2008
St. Clements Castle -
Portland, CT.

Thank you so much for the spectacular music at our wedding!  Ian and I cannot say enough.  You guys were amazing.  Our guests had a blast because of you!  We got so many compliments in regards to the wedding and especially the band!  I'm sure you noticed that we were all on the dance floor until the end!

Thank you again,
Ian and Jamie Hill
Wedding Reception
October 18, 2008
Butternut Farm Golf Club -
Stow, MA.

Again, I wanted to tell you what a wonderful job you did at Amanda's wedding. You were classy, you kept the crowd moving and kept the party spirit all through the night. All Amanda's requests were nicely done. I felt like you were playing all during the wedding and never skipped a beat. I'll be recommending you to everyone I know.
Thanks again.

Fondly,
Gail Swanson (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception
September 20, 2008
Cafe Escadrille - Burlington, MA.

Hi Larry,
Hope all has been well with you!  I wanted to know if you happen to have the play list from our wedding in September?  We were thinking of burning a cd with as many of the songs as we could that were played that night.  The night went by so fast that we can't recall every song that was played, but have received so many compliments on the selections that we figured we might as well make a cd so we'll always have the music on hand to remind us of the great time everyone had!  Any help you could give would be great!
 
Thanks again for everything,
Bethany and Morgan Fisher
Wedding Reception
September 13, 2008
Eastern Point Yacht Club -
Gloucester, MA.

Hi Bethany,
Nice to hear from you!  Hope all is going well with you and Morgan in your new married life!

I wish I could help you to "recreate" the list of songs our band performed during your wedding reception last September, but unfortunately I do not have a record of that information.  Part of our band's ability to effectively "read a crowd" (come up with the best selection of music at any given moment during the course of a wedding reception), stems from our not using play lists.  Play lists can serve to isolate the band from the element of spontaneity, which helps us optimize our reaction to the continual ebb and flow of the crowd's energy during different phases of a wedding reception. 

I do still have the information sheet from your wedding day, which details the flow of events that took place during the reception.  Included are a list of your special requests and special dances which we performed.  I hope you will find this information to be somewhat helpful.

Best wishes,
Larry Milton

I wanted to drop you a note and thank you for enduring the semi-hurricane that was around for our wedding on September 6th.  You and the band did a fantastic job, many compliments from the crowd.  We really enjoyed your performance and had a great time the whole evening. 

If you need a reference or recommendation, please feel free to let us know what you’d like us to do. I’m sure with a band of Tuxedo Junction’s caliber you have many recommendations, but we would be happy to provide another.

Please send my sincere thanks along to the band for dealing with unfortunate weather of the evening and let them know that everyone LOVED it.

Warm regards,
Ben and Nora McCormack
Wedding Reception
September 6, 2008
Private residence (tent) - Yarmouth, Maine

Thank you so very much for helping us create the most perfect wedding last August.  Dominic and I could not have asked or dreamed of a more perfect group to set the tone of the night.  Your style was exactly what we had hoped for.  Thank you again for giving us a truly unique and wonderful night.  Our friends and family will be reminiscing with us about this time for years to come.

Best,
Hannah and Dominic Paoletti
Wedding Reception
August 23, 2008
Harraseeket Inn -
Freeport, Maine

We cannot thank you enough for ensuring that we and every guest at our wedding had an amazing time!  We could not have been happier with your music selection and the fun ambiance it created! You are all such amazing performers, you really blew us away. We have gotten so many compliments about the "great band" from our guests, and we feel very lucky to have found you. Thank you for being such an important part of our wedding.

We will always remember,
Kate and Bradford Kragan
Wedding Reception
July 19, 2008
Private residence (tent) - Concord, N.H.

Dan and I would like to thank you for playing at our wedding.  Everyone had a blast, and we loved every minute.  You all do a wonderful job, and we are so glad we shared our day with you.

Thank you,
Kristin and Dan Pas
Wedding Reception
July 18, 2008
Atkinson Country Club - Atkinson, N.H.

I would like to thank you and the rest of the band for making our wedding reception so much fun!  You are so very talented... all of our guests were raving about the band.  The music you chose was exactly what we had in mind, and we just had a great time.

Good luck with everything.  We will definitely recommend Tuxedo Junction to anyone looking for a fantastic band in the future.

Thanks again,
Jenny and Mike Montiverdi
Wedding Reception
July 12, 2008
Harrington Farm - Princeton, MA.
What an awesome time! Thank you all for playing at our wedding. Andy and I have been talking ever since about how much fun you guys made our wedding. We couldn't believe how many family members were up on the floor dancing. We have some family who never dance, ever, that came up to us and said they just got into the music and had such a great time. We had several compliments on how good the band was, and we are still hearing about it. At the end of the reception, even our wedding coordinator from the reception hall came up to us and said what a great time and how good the band was. Two things make a wedding, the food and the band, and the band was outstanding along with our beautiful day. Thank you so much, you made this a momentous day for us along with our family.

Andrea and Andrew Vallario
Wedding Reception
June 21, 2008
Georgetown Club - Georgetown, MA.

We booked Tuxedo Junction because of their extensive play list as we needed a band that could play some traditional Irish Music. For the price, it was the best value and the best money we spent! They completely exceeded our expectations and Larry was so easy to work with. They had all our guests up and dancing all night! They also were able to play "When the Saints go Marching In" since that is a tradition in my family weddings and they let us provide the CDs to play when they were on break. I can't recommend them enough!

Judy and Matt Killeen
Wedding Reception
May 24, 2008
Sheraton Hotel – Wakefield, MA.

We want to extend a great big THANK YOU for playing at our wedding!  You were absolutely fantastic and we received so many compliments for our band choice.  You were so much fun, and we could have kept dancing for hours!  It was a really special day and we’re so happy you were part of it.

Sincerely,
Erika and Lynn Spensley
Wedding Reception
Oct. 20, 2007
Wequassett Inn - Chatham, MA.

Gene and I were so thrilled with how everything turned out and we have received so many compliments about Tuxedo Junction!  You were all incredible.  Thanks for being so flexible and creating a really fun environment for our guests!

Susan and Gene Kagan
Wedding Reception
October 6, 2007
Lanam Club - Andover, MA.

We would like to Thank You for making our wedding day so special.  Our guests could not say enough about what a great band you are.  We are still hearing wonderful comments about all of you.  Despite the hurdles we had with the reception facility it all turned out beautiful and again you are an amazing band.  We wish you could have played all night!!!!!  We are so pleased we chose you to be a part of our special day!!

Sincerely,
Carol and Brent Mikkelsen
Wedding Reception
September 29, 2007
White Cliffs - Northboro, MA.

What a wedding!!!!  Tuxedo Junction was terrific...you exceeded my expectations. The dance floor was overflowing the entire night. Somehow your music selections pleased both the young crowd as well as the more mature segment. I have received so many compliments from guests about the Band. The last song blew away the crowd...nobody wanted the night to end!!!  Please have people call me if they want a reference. You made it a very special wedding!!!

Thank You........
Jim McNulty (father of the bride)
Wedding Reception
September 15, 2007
Wychmere Harbor Club - Harwichport, MA.

Thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  Everyone kept telling me how great you guys were - it was really unbelievable.  I will be sending you a tip - However, I don't have your address anymore.  Could you please email it to me?  I am sorry that I didn't give it to you last night; I was so busy and forgot about it until you had already left.  Again, you were so great and I am so happy that you were all part of my wedding.  Everyone in the band was amazing and so nice.  If you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to ask. 

Warm Regards,
Stacie and Brian McLean
Wedding Reception
September 9, 2007
Belle Mer - Newport, R.I.

Thank you a thousand times plus one!!!!  The music was fantastic as well as your members in the band.  We have already been on the phone calling someone who has a wedding at the Westin Hotel next year. 

Thank you so much.
Vivian Drolet (mother of the bride)
Wedding Reception
September 2, 2007
Temple Beth-El - Providence, R.I.

We wanted to thank you and the band again for the great music at our wedding reception.  Everyone was raving about the band.  We really enjoyed getting to know you and really appreciated how easy and fun it was to work with you.  We hope you and the band will enjoy these chocolates from Hawaii (our honeymoon).

Best Regards,
Kara and Chris Kinney
Wedding Reception
Aug 3, 2007
Southern Maine Community College - S. Portland, Maine

Thank you and your wonderful musicians..............the music was just perfect! 
I loved it and I was not the only one............I received countless compliments on your band!
You certainly knew how to make the wedding come alive!
I am thrilled that we chose you!


Thanks again,
Marilyn Ferro (mother of the bride)
Wedding Reception
July 22, 2007
Sky Meadow Country Club - Nashua, N.H.

Thank you would be an understatement for the fabulous, professional, outstanding performance by Tuxedo Junction for sister and brother-in-law's 50th wedding anniversary.  They love music and love to dance, so the band was my special gift to them and I knew you would make it the best gift ever.

I've hired many bands all over the world in my previous life as an event planner, but I've never been as thrilled by such a talented and professional group of musicians and singers.  Guests at the party did not leave the dance floor.  I receive calls daily with great accolades about the band and what a fabulous time they had.  The music makes the event and you certainly did that and much more.  Your range of songs seems to be endless and you definitely motivated every age group to get up and dance.  Your band was everything you promised and much more.

Thank you very much.
Karen Halaby
50th Anniversary Celebration
July 21, 2007
Cafe Escadrille - Burlington, MA.

Wow!  You guys really were fantastic and helped turn my wedding reception into the celebration I envisioned.  I can't tell you how many people commented on how good the band was and you could see for yourself how many people were up and dancing.  Music was very important to us and you exceeded my expectations!   I had the best time and only wished it could've kept going.

Thank you for the great entertainment and for all of your help with the organizing.   Please feel free to use me as a reference at any time.  

Best,
Christine and Nash Waterman
Wedding Reception
June 16, 2007
Private residence - Cohasset, MA.


(Click here to listen to an unsolicited voice message from the groom's mother)

Wow!  Tuxedo Junction was simply amazing and we had the most wonderful time at our reception at The Hotel Northampton.  Everyone just loved the band’s wedding style and music.  I have never been to a wedding before where after a six hour reception people still wanted “one more song!”  The band was everything we were looking for and so much more and we are so very pleased that you were all apart of our wedding day.
 
Also, it was very nice to speak with you several times and even meet up before the wedding.  You truly made us feel that our wedding was important and special to you and the band.  I seriously can not thank you enough for everything you did for me, from learning a new song for our first dance to helping organize the musical introductions, etc.   Larry, you were truly one of the most accommodating, patient, and pleasant people I have ever worked with.  I wish you all the best and we can not wait to come to Capone’s to hear the band play soon!
 
Thanks for making our wedding great! 
Jennifer and Alex Dube
Wedding Reception
Feb 17, 2007
Hotel Northampton - Northampton, MA.


Band Reviews: 2007-2014 - 2005-2006 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 -
1990s
.
.

Listen to the band


 

.
availability, pricing for weddings, events
.

.
Band Home Page       About the Band       Band Members       Songlist       LISTEN!

.
Live Performances       Wedding Bands - FAQ       New England Wedding Sites       Links


info@newenglandmusic.com
.
Larry Milton - 978-372-7882

..
Boston wedding band reviews; Happy brides from weddings in Boston, Massachusetts, Rhode Island,
New Hampshire, Maine and Connecticut send unsolicited reviews thanking the band.